My Journey of learning HTML and CSS

My Journey of learning HTML and CSS

First, let me introduce myself. My name is Gurunanje Wodeyar and I have enrolled to Full Stack JavaScript Boot camp taught by Hitesh Choudhary sir.

In July 2022, It was the month where I started learning HTML and CSS from scratch. It was not a easy task for me since I need to manage both office and course.I had to complete all 15 projects which is part of the course and should do a basic portfolio using HTML and CSS which I learnt from that 15 projects.

Pushing myself an extra 6 hours a day was bit tough for me at starting, but by 3rd week of July it became my daily routine. After every live class by Hitesh sir in weekends we use to use that concepts and started building the projects. All this projects are figma design/image by seeing those images we have to write HTML and CSS code.

Firstly we had an target of completing 6 assignments in by week 2 and then next 9 assignments was to complete it by week 3. From Project 1 to 8 we had given an HTML code, we have to just create CSS without changing HTML code. The major task was we should not use flex box and grid for projects 1 to 6. All this projects should be completed using margin, padding and positions. So by completing all the six projects I was able to learn the basics of CSS completely. It took me almost 35 to 40 hours complete those projects,but finally it was worth of completing. Project 6 to 8 also gave me an idea of using flex box and grid. It took 10 hours to complete this two projects.

Untitled design.png

The next major task was completing project 9 to project 15 by scratch.We have to see designs and should write both HTML and CSS from scratch. In these projects I learnt HTML and CSS in depth and got an confidence that i will be able to design static web pages by analyzing figma design. I took me around 50 hours to complete this projects.

collage image of projects 9 to 15.png

I would like to thank you Hitesh Choudhary sir for this wonderful projects and pushing us to complete our projects and helping us get out of comfort zone. Below are the links for my GitHub account and portfolio project done using HTML and CSS only.

Github

Portfolio